Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 547-6044

205 North Shore Inn

205 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

This charming one bedroom and one bathroom condo overlooks our private beach and the Traverse City East Bay. This condo is located on our 2nd floor and offers wonderful views of the beach and Bay! It features a queen size bed in the bedroom plus a pull out sleeper sofa so that 4 guests can be accommodated at one time. This condo also has a kitchen and dining area - giving you so much added convenience! When you reserve this condo you also have access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and the convenience of our centrally located cove of paradise!

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Linens:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
twin fold away bed:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Deck:
Balcony:
Shared Pool:
Beach:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 205 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

long weekend fall get away

Overall rental was what was advertised. Good location and place to stay for 2 people. Rental does state can have up to 4 stay, but wouldn't recommend this unless you have 2 small children. View was perfect from our living room.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I hope that you had a great trip and will come visit again. Please check out all the properties that we offer in the Traverse City area, we have many that are larger and have more space that are also located on the beach. I hope to work with you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or if there is anything I can assist you with! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

North shore inn review

Unit was nice. The road traffic was pretty loud. The sunsets were beautiful. For two people it was a fine size.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Cynthia, Im am sorry to hear the traffic noise was a nuisance. I will explore some options to try reduce that. The sunsets and beautiful accommodations await your next visit.

Great location to stay

Review by Loni H.
The place is small but nice. The bathroom is very small as is the shower. The living room is a nice size and the balcony is lovely. It is clean with many dishes. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Loni, Thank you for the wonderful review! It great that you had an enjoyable time at North Shore Inn, I hope that you will return in the future. Please look at our website to see all of the properties we have to offer. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

Beautiful Location But Super Uncomfortable

Review by Kendra G.
The space was clean and the location was beautiful, super great view of the lake and the little beach on the property was very nice. That being said, it was a very uncomfortable stay. The bed is hard as a rock, the couch and chairs in the living room were uncomfortable and the bed couch was the worst. We went here for a baby moon and at 8 months pregnant it was almost unbearable. My husband agreed with me as well that there wasn’t a single comfortable spot to sit. Would be a great property if they invested a little more in those amenities.
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. i will be sure to look into all your complaints and share them with other team members to try to come up with a solution. I hope that we will see you again in the future! Good luck with the remainder of your pregnancy!! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

North Shore Inn Stat

The condo was very nice and clean. I wish it was a little updated. The stove was very old and the bed is very uncomfortable. The condo's were supposed to be non smoking but the condo next to us was smoking off their balcony. The view and location is great!
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Angelina, thank you for the review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. Happy to hear you found the condo very clean and nice. Indeed this is a non-smoking building, when we see or hear about smoking the staff is trained to immediately resolve the situation! Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.

Great view and location

Review by Jeramie G.
Rented this condo for Traverse City Trail Running Festival. Great view of bay off the balcony, cute and decent size. Loved the pillows and bedset, super comfy. Only complain is the kitchen is severely outdated. Microwave took 4 minutes to heat 1 minute oats and the both the coffee maker and oven have seen better day. Would recommend for the views and location, would also stay again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jeramie, Thank you for the great feedback, I have taken notes to give to the General Manager so she is able to make the necessary changes. I am glad to see that you would stay with us again, please look at all units on our website as you my find one that has been updated and meets your needs better. I hope to see you on your next trip! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

Please read all

I am having a really hard time reviewing this property. The customer service was the best I’ve ever had (and I travel very, very frequently). The staff was so kind, overly accommodating and I wish they could train every single rental staff out there. The unit was cute and very clean. My only problem was the road noise. I have never stayed somewhere that the bed shook from semis going by outside. My husband and I woke up by 5am both mornings because the road noise was so bad. I wasn’t even going to write a review because I DO NOT want to hurt this business because every other aspect is A+. But as a girl that loves her sleep, I wish I would have read a review about that part.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Lindsy, you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. We really appreciate your comments about the staff! Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.

Fall getaway

Review by Donald G.
Our rental was clean and comfortable. We were happy with the location, other than traffic noise in the morning. It was also nice to have a rental agent on property, although we never needed them. We would definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Donald, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. Please feel free to visit our website or call us direct for your next stay in Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Scott.

Call trip

Very nice view of water at East Bay Traverse City. Location was close to hop on Tart trail. The rental was clean but very small, especially the kitchen and bathroom. Also, the place was dated and needed to be updated. It is on the 2nd floor not ground floor like it said. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thomas you
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Thomas, thank you for the review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. We do offer larger units on the first if you have interest in that, please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.

Unit 205

Very nice experience. Nice location. Clean, comfortable and the private beach was wonderful. The bathroom was much smaller than anticipated. Also, the carpeting looked old. Hard wood or vinyl flooring would be cleaner. But overall, very nice.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Aurelia , thank you for the good review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 205 and found the unit very clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

COVID19 Getaway

Review by jessie e.
WE enjoyed our stay...basically used the condo as a home base and made numerous day trips. The condo, itself, was nice. Microwave and toaster definitely needed to be replaced. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jessie, thank you for the feedback and review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your COVID19 getaway and found the condo and location to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.

Fall visit

The location and view were spectacular,however, I was disappointed that the unit was not clean. Dirty dishes, sinks, shower. There was a discolored sponge that smelled under the sink. No excuse for bad housekeeping. This should be an easy fix for the property.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Larry, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit! We sorry to hear you where displeased with the unit cleanliness, I have shared these concerns to the housekeeping supervisor. We sincerely hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Traverse City. Please feel free to visit our website or call me directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.

Family get away

Review by Carrie B.
Amazing sunsets, beautiful view of the bay. Laid back resort with friendly staff. The condo had everything we needed for cooking and everything was clean and well cared for inside and out. We had a great time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Carrie, thank you for the feedback and great review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the awesome sunsets and found the condo and location to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.

nice

Review by Dina R.
All was great. Although I did try to extend my stay and one front desk worker said no worries come back in morning and complete. When we went back in morning they said No it wasn't available. So a little better coordination, but overall great.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Dina, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to extend your stay. I will be sure to share your feed back so situations like this do not happen in the future. I am glad that you found everything else very enjoyable and welcoming for your stay. I hope that you will return to North Shore Inn or any Northern Michigan Escapes property and experience the service we are proud to offer. Once again my greatest apologies. Best Regards, Autumn Adams, NME Staff

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: