Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 547-6044

315 Water Street Inn

315 Water Street Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Suite 315 is an updated third-floor end unit with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. The kitchen offers a full-size oven, beautiful high-end cupboards, and granite countertops. It is fully equipped with dishes and utensils ready for preparing meals. The kitchen has two bar stools for extra seating and the dining table can accommodate up to four people. The living room features a queen-size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat-screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach. Upstairs you will find a bathroom with a tub/shower combination, along with one bedroom featuring a king-size bed and TV.

Amenities

Beachfront:
Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Air Conditioning:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
Fireplace:
No Smoking on Premises:
Sleeper Sofa:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Balcony:
Private Beach:
On Water:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
6 Miles from Boyne Mountain:
Satellite TV:
High-Speed Internet:
HBO:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 315 water street inn

Boyne City , MI

Boyne City

Review by Lamaurice G.
Great experience. 6th year same condo building
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lamarice, Thank you for another wonderful review and for being a repeat customer! I'm glad you had a great experience and continue to stay at Water Street Inn. Thanks, Country

Great location with a priceless view

Review by Dave W.
This was our 5th year staying here. We wouldn’t keep coming back if we didn’t enjoy the experience. Unit 315 is nice because it is an end unit. This unit needs some upgrades like carpet and the bathroom fixtures. The bulbs in all the fixtures and lamps are not very bright. Replacing all with LED bulbs would be a great upgrade and would lower the electric bill. The staff in the office are great (very helpful)
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dave, Thank you for the review and great feedback! I am happy to tell you that this is one of the units that is getting upgraded very shortly. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Country

Water Street Inn, Boyne City

This is a great place to stay with a fantastic view of Lake Charlevoix. The booking was easy and the staff was great. It's also within walking distance from downtown.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jeff, Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words about our staff! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with the views and location. Thanks, Country

Amazing view

Review by Cynthia D.
We loved the condo. It was perfect for our stay. The view was amazing from the living room and the bedroom. Well appointed and comfortable
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cynthia, Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you had a perfect stay and enjoyed the view so much. Thanks, Country

Up north

Review by Linda N.
Very nice clean cindi
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Linda, Thanks again for the wonderful review! Thanks, Country

Good Place to Stay

It has a great location right on the water with a private beach. The condo was great. If we are staying in the area again we will be back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Adam, Thank you for the fabulous review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and may return! Thanks, Country

Perry

Review by bill p.
Great Spot
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bill, Thank you for the nice review! Thanks, Country

Weekend getaway

Review by Terri T.
Perfect location. Love the view. Close to everything we needed or wanted.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Terri, Thank you for the 5 star review! The view of Lake Charlevoix is unbeatable! Thanks, Country

Beautiful Lake Getaway!

Review by Laura W.
It was an incredible experience and I loved the layout of the condo. The pullout couch was super comfortable and we enjoyed having the gorgeous view of the lake. If I was going to add any suggestions, I might add more wine glasses and a keurig because I showed up with k-cups. But truly the space was great and I loved being able to walk to the restaurants and nightlife of Boyne City!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Laura, Thank you for the fabulous review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn and the location. I will pass on the suggestion about the wine glasses and Keurig to the owner of the unit. Thanks, Country

Business Trip

Review by David M.
I was just there for a couple of appointments, not a vacation, sadly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
David, Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us again on a vacation! Thanks, Country

Boyne PD inservice Training

Review by Lamaurice G.
Great View! Great accommodations
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
LaMaurice, Thank you for the 5 star review and for coming back each year! We look forward to seeing you next winter. Thanks, Country

Color Tour

Review by Dennis H.
Very clean accommodations. The unit we stayed in was nice but could use some more updating. I couldn't be any more pleased with the staff...they're awesome.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dennis, Thank you for the nice review and great comments about our staff! I'm happy to tell you that we are starting some projects on 315 today. You will have to check it out on your next visit. Thanks, Country

Wonderful experience

Review by Dave W.
We have now enjoyed this facility for 3 years by visiting in the autumn “leaf peeping” season. The location is fantastic because it is close to all the beauty that embodies northern Michigan. The condo has everything you need to make your stay fulfilling. The staff that support the rental process are very helpful and do a great job to answer questions and respond to needs that might arise.We love it and plan to come again in 2023.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dave, Thank you for the wonderful review and for your return visits each year. I'm happy to hear that the condo had everything you needed and that our staff was helpful. See you in 2023! Thanks, Country

Quiet and peaceful

Review by Judy V.
The lakefront condo view is perfect getaway. Condo is very clean and comfy. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Can’t wait to return!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Judy, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, Country

Our favorite home away from home

Review by William D.
We stayed in late Sept 2022. We have been coming to WSI for about 40 years. It is kept up as well now as back then. We always get a 3rd floor unit because we like the layout with the bedroom in the front. We had 3 nice weather days out of 5. Went for a walk downtown, visited the interesting resale shops, had a late lunch with friends at the Barrel Back restaurant on Walloon Lake, enjoyed the beautiful sunsets nightly. We always enjoy the gorgeous view of lake Charlevoix & the hills. We cooked all our meals in the condo's kitchen. We appreciated full size fridge & range. We enjoy the quite relaxing atmosphere. Will be happy to return!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
William, Thank you for the fabulous review of Water Street Inn, and for the return visits. It's great to hear that you had nice weather for most of your trip and were able to enjoy the area. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Country

Nice unit

We have stayed here several years and feel the condo and property is always well maintained and staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Travis, Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks, Country

Great Location Fabulous View

Super clean and well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Julie, Thank you for the fabulous review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn! Thanks, Country

Beautiful Unit

Review by Debbie B.
Unit 315 is beautiful! Walking distance to all the restaurants, bars and shopping is a plus.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Debbie, Thank you for the great review. It's wonderful to hear that you took advantage of the location at Water Street Inn to enjoy what Boyne City has to offer. Thanks, Country

Another amazing stay at Waterstreet Inn!

Review by Lora K.
I stayed mid-October in condo #315. The condo was beautiful and exceptionally clean. Amazing views of Lake Charlevoix. The bedroom had windows facing both the lake and the city. I have stayed here many times over the years and highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lora Thank you for the fabulous review and the recommendation. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoy staying at Water Street Inn and that you continue to choose us. And, you are absolutely right about the amazing view of Lake Charlevoix. It is very relaxing and peaceful. Thanks, Country

Beautiful room on Lake Charlevoix

The room was beautifully decorated but I was a little disappointed to find that the sofa bed had been replaced with a blow up bed that did not work. The king upstairs is more than enough for 2 people, but the malfunctioning bed would’ve been a serious issue if we had more guests.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Emmeline, Thank you for the nice review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the sofa bed, we were unaware that it was broken. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and will stay here again. Thanks, Country

Anniversary weekend

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. Great place with a fantastic view! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thanks for the great review. See you next time! Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

Lake Charlevoix on the 4th!

Review by Erin D.
We had a great stay at 315 Water Street Inn. The room was very clean and well maintained. Everything was exactly as described and pictured. The location was perfect for walking distance right to town. We will for sure be back next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Erin, Thank you for the great review and letting us know how your stay was. I am very glad to hear that your unit was clean and everything that you expected. We hope to see you back next year. Keith Stark,

Quick overnight stay

This was a wonderful place to hang out for the night! Beautiful condo and having Lake Charlevoix to look at and listen to was a plus!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Brenda, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating and we hope to see you back again maybe for a couple nights so you can enjoy all that Boyne City has to offer. Keith Stark

315 water street inn

Review by Laurie d.
Overall, highly satisfied. The kitchen lacked a few things, there was only 1 wine glass, (bought a couple from local store and left them in the unit).
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Laurie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that there was not more wine glasses, we will make sure to get a set of 4 in the unit. Keith Stark ,

great

Review by Jacob S.
great experience. would recommend
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jacob, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. I hope that you chose Water Street Inn again in your future visits to the area. Keith Stark

Late fall get away

Friendly staff and efficient. Loved the condo and the view !Heat did not work for the one Night we stayed. Management Gave us a discount for the inconvienance. We were actually Impressed with them accommodating us. That gesture wentA long way in our book. How well a place is managed is keyTo returning and confident that we will enjoy our stay nextTime ! (Note the 4 stars for condition of property was due to heat notWorking otherwise would be 5 stars )
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Shawn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. I am sorry that we had issues with your heat (which has been fixed). I also appreciate the nice comments and honest feedback. WE look forward to you next visit. Keith Stark

Wonderful stay!

Review by Marlene H.
We always enjoy staying here. Beautiful and such a helpful staff. We will be back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Marlene, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating and for the nice comments. I will share them with the staff. Keith Stark,

Water Street Inn unit 315

Review by Janet S.
Overall we had a very good experience at this property. We have made tentative plans to return next year. It is in a great location and has a fabulous view.Unfortunately, there are some items that need updating in this unit. The carpet is very dirty and stained in spots. Some of the furniture was in poor condition. The ottoman for one of the chairs had a broken leg and was stuffed in the closet. Side tables in theIrving room and upholstery were also in poor condition. The biggest issue was the mattress- it is a king and had deep indentations with a hump in the middle. Very uncomfortable after several nights. I was also frustrated with trying to get our towels replaced. We repeatedly followed instructions by leaving them outside the door- but house keeping never replaced them. Based on the updated condition of the other units in this building I hope this unit will get some well deserved upgrades. We would love to return....
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jan, I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the fresh towels like you should have and will address with the staff. As far as the updating of the unit I will pass your comments on to the owner. We were just able to get the carpets cleaned after a very busy summer season.

Our favorite place

Review by Conrad C.
We have been coming to NW Michigan for years. There are so many choices in this beautiful area. We enjoy all of them but our favorite is the water Street Inn on Lake Charlevoix in Boyne City.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Conrad, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we are your favorite and hope that we can continue to be.

Beautiful View

Review by Suzanne S.
It was perfect! It was an end unit with upstairs bedroom. Lots of room to eat in or out with a beautiful view of the lake. We also enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the sunset in the evening. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Suzanne, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. WE are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lovely Stay on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Arthur S.
All went well. Bring your own coffee as the supplied coffee is terrible. Amenities are somewhat light here.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Arthur, I am sorry that the coffee was not to your liking. We did have some issues getting the coffee pods that we usually use hopefully that wont be an issue in the future.

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review by Heather G.
Perfect location on Lake Charlevoix and a lovely, updated condo steps from the water and all the restaurants/shops in town. Very clean, up to day and a fabulous stay! We will be back. Thank You!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Heather, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are glad that you had a great time while visiting the area. We look forward to you returning to the Inn. Keith Stark

Beautiful Lake Views!

Review by Amy W.
As always when we stay at the Water Street Inn, we had an excellent experience. Room was very clean. Wonderful layout for two people. Love the proximity to town and the water. Room 315 is on the end so windows/views from the balcony, living room as well as the bedroom. Contactless check in and check out. We will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Amy, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We love to hear that our guest had a great experience when staying with us. We also look forward to seeing you agin in the future.

July 4th week

Review by Susan C.
Toilet didn't work upon arrival, but desk girl had it fixed within a few hours. Units are getting pricey for a 1 bedroom unit.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Susan, I was sorry to hear that there was an issue with the toilet. I am glad that the front desk was able to get it taken care for you right away. Keith Stark

Getaway Weekend

Review by Mark B.
Our family has been vacationing in beautiful Boyne City for over 30 years and we absolutely love the area and The Water Street Inn. It was a beautiful unit with a gorgeous view of Lake Charlevoix. We have stayed at The Water Street Inn many times and as always it was very clean, quiet, and has a wonderful staff. It is such an enjoyable place to stay, and we can’t wait to come back again real soon.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating and the great remarks about the Water Street Inn. We are glad that you have made us a regular place to stay when in the area. We look forward to your next visit. Keith stark

Very nice stay, very unfortunate about water level, no beach

Review by Robert k.
Been coming since 1992. Great location, nice staff and clean room (315) with what appeared to be new carpet. Can't do anything about it but disappointed so much of beach is gone to water level.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Thank you for making us your place to come when you come up north. I hope we will see the water levels drop so that we can once again enjoy more sandy beach. Keith Stark,

Fathers Day Weekend

Review by Terri T.
What a wonderful location to spend Fathers day weekend. We enjoyed family that were staying in other locations. We were able to prepare meals and walk anywhere in the community. All of this and being directly on Lake Charlevoix with beautiful views of the lake and awesome sunset!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Terri, I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize the amenities in the unit and that you had a great time.

We keep coming back!

Review by rebecca w.
We've stayed at the Water Street Inn several times and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boyne City. We love the privacy of the 3rd floor units and #315 was no exception. It's clean and has comfortable furniture and is exactly as pictured. Our only MINOR complaint about #315, and I mean very minor, is the birch tree outside the balcony obstructs the view of the lake/sunset. A little judicious trimming would be helpful. Otherwise, our stay was perfect and we've already made plans to return later this summer.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Rebecca, Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to your return visit.

Memorial Day Get Away

Review by Jackie D.
We have frequently rented at the Water Street Inn and have always been happy.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jackie, We are glad that you are able to return again. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. Keith Stark,

Beautiful Condo Boyne City

Review by Janet K.
This is a beautiful condo, perfect for 2 people and possibly 4. Location is perfect too! 10 min drive to the mountain and able to walk into town for dinner after skiing. We made breakfast at condo and had everything we needed. Staff was super nice and we definitely will rent this condo again!! Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Janet, We are happy that you had a great time in the area and that we were able to provide you with a great place to stay. Keith Stark,

Cozy condo

WSI is a very nice condo complex. Very clean/nicely kept. I had unit 315. Simple & clean decor. Tub is a deep, soaking tub that was very comfy–I loved it! LR furniture was comfortable & clean. Kitchen supplies were a little sparse, but it’s a small kitchen. Linens were clean & in good shape. View was A+ & good size balcony. Bed was lg & comfy. A few minor issues:•The gas fireplace has a very low flame. I know you won’t get a roaring fire with a gas fireplace, but I’ve seen better. It certainly didn’t kick out any heat & had no ambience.•There is a ficus tree in LR that had a string of lights decorating it. There wasn’t a way to turn them on. •There is not enough lighting &/or it’s is very dim (particularly overhead lighting). A light source is needed near the TV downstairs. The kitchen is only lit by two very dim can lights. No overhead light over the dining table either.•The TV instr in the LR said to turn on the TV w/the DirectTV remote. Didn't work. Using the TV remote itself worked. I tried the DVD player. Apparently my disc was no good. I took it out, but then (using the instr) I was unable to 1) turn off the DVD player! & 2) get the TV input back...it just kept saying there was no signal despite doing exactly what the written instr said. This was in the evening & I was bummed that there wasn’t a service person on call to help with such things. Please note–they DO have the ability to contact someone for an emergency after hours, but I didn’t consider this an emergency LOL.•Finally, the mechanism for opening/closing the living room drapes is in disrepair. Whenever I used it, it seemed like it was going to get stuck or break any moment. Also, you have to manually pull the other side about 6” to get the drapes to fully close over the doorwall.Despite these issues, I really enjoyed my stay. Because of a snowstorm, I had
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michelle, Thank you for the detailed and honest feedback, it is only with honest feedback that we can address issues and make our guest experience the better. I am sorry that you had issues with the Tv and would have been more than happy to have helped you that night. I will address the issues that you brought to our attention. I hope that you come back again soon. Keith Stark,

Beautiful place to stay!

Review by Ron G.
My rental was gorgeous with beautiful views of the lake, a sweet beach (with nice swimming), and an easy short walk to the town bakery, shops, etc.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ron, The views from the balcony are certainly beautiful! Thank you for the great feedback I love to hear guest are having a good experience. Keith Stark,

Great condo

Review by Pamela P.
Clean and spacious condo with a great view and convenient location. Only stayed for two nights, but would be good for an extended stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Pamela, Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not score a 5 on services from rental manager. I hope you will give us an opportunity to make it a perfect 5 out of 5 across the board for you. Keith Stark, Manager

Labor Day week get away

Review by Ken H.
We love the area and Boyne City is a gem. The lakefront condo location is very nice and within easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants. It was a bonus to be right next door to the start/finish of the Boyne City Triathlon and close to great bicycling roads.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ken, Boyne city is truly a hidden gem! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Keith Stark Manager

Visit Review

Review by John P.
One of our favorite places to stay. Nice people, nice place, relaxing. Like the quiet and respect for privacy.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, Thank you for staying with us again. Siting out on the covered deck over looking beautiful lake Charlevoix or on the private beach listen to the waves roll in is hard to beat! we look forward to seeing you again. Keith Stark, Manager

Excellent location and beautiful condo

Review by Shemila C.
Loved staying here, nice location and very clean. Beautiful views!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Shemila, The views are beautiful in the winter as well hint hint! Thanks for the review, and I'm happy to hear you loved your stay at Water Street Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke General Manager

Charming on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Peter W.
Great view! Very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Peter, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Stay at Waterstreet

Review by Diane A.
We had a wonderful time. Lovely condo, quite and peaceful get away. Nicole is always so helpful and pleasant to work with. She is a gem!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Diane, Thanks so much for your kind words! We love having you and your family as our guest! Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Summer Trip

Review by Carrie k S.
Beautiful condo great location
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carrie, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Cozy, welcoming unit with gorgeous view

Review by Barbara M.
Easy and comfortable- our unit was a delight. Enjoyed the two levels, multiple windows with a lovely view of the water and marina. Easy walking distance to fun brew pubs, restaurants, and downtown Boyne City. Nice to have a code on the door instead of needing to get a key out.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Barbara, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Incredible Weekend!

Review by Debbie B.
We love Water Street Inn and the condo we booked, Unit 315. The condo and property are very well kept, the staff very friendly and the location is directly in the heart of the city, so we walked to everything. This was our 4th time at the Inn and will be back in October for Fall colors.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Debbie, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you had a great time.

Quick two day get away

Second time staying at Water Street Inn. Why? We enjoyed the first time and now we enjoyed it the second time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Give us a call and lets make it a third time! I'm so happy to hear you returned, and had another great stay. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manger

Excellent Place to Stay!!!

Review by Kelly H.
Clean, beautiful, walking distance to everything down town Boyne City.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kelly, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review. It was sure nice seeing you. Hope to see you back this summer. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Portfolio Asset Manager/Realtor

Stay December 2018 room 315

Wonderful
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tim, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review and for taking the time to let us know your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! Please come and visit us this summer!

Heaven on Earth

Review by Debbie B.
With water views from both windows it was perfect. The lights at night and in the morning over the water was beautiful. We have already booked our next stay for this unit in May.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Debbie, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer the best service possible. I'm happy to hear it reflected in your stay. See you in May! Happy New Year Nicole Zuehlke General Manager

Fall Visit

Very clean, modern with great views! Walking distance to town. Boyne City is a great little town. We were looking forward to a nice fire but the fireplace only put out a small blue flame. Otherwise, great visit.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Diane, Thanks for such a great review. I'm please to hear you enjoyed your stay and your unit. I will pass that info on to Water Street Association about the fireplace. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Excellent place to stay. Like home, but better!

Review by Cheryl D.
Had initial trouble getting responses from emails and phone calls that I sent. I had read on another site, who I guess is afforded some of your rooms to offer, there was no availability. I, then, tried to contact your office specifically, assuming that for a November 1st booking, you couldn't possibly be sold out. I managed to get Nicole's phone number and she was very helpful and accommodating. On the day we arrived, Nicole was there and was, once again very nice and made us feel welcomed. The actual building was close enough that we walked to eat breakfast and dinner three times. The King sized bed was very comfy and the sofa bed, was quite comfortable, as well. The cleanliness was top notch. The bedding that was put on the bed, had the look of a 4 star hotel. Good restaurants and cute town. Great location, overlooking the lake. Loved our stay there. We look forward to another visit.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cheryl, I'm sorry to hear you initially had trouble connecting with us. I'm glad you called me directly, thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you giving us a 5 out of 5 review, and look forward to having you back. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke General Manager

Nice place for fall color tour

Spent 3 nights for fall color tour. Nice views, quiet, end unit, so had an extra window to enjoy the views.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sondra, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed unit 315 and were able to catch some fall colors. They sure don't last long enough. Thanks for letting us know your feedback and hope you can come back for another visit soon. Nicole Zuehlke and WSI Staff

Very clean and everything we needed

We come up to Boyne City every year for a bike race and we always stay at the Water street Inn in the same room. This time we decided to stay in a different room. The room was very clean and furnished with everything that we needed. I can't recall the room number, but it was 3rd floor on the end closest to town. There was a beautiful tree outside that provided a little extra privacy and shade. We hope to stay in this room again next year. I really son't think there is a bad room at WSI. We love it there because it is right on the very peaceful and beautiful Lake Charlevoix. Everyhting you could possibly want is within walking distance to downtown Boyne City. It's so nice not to have to get in your car and drive somewhere just to get an ice cream cone or go shopping. Although pets are not allowed at WSI (our pets are probably glad to have a break from us), Boyne City is very pet and bicycle friendly. The desk staff at WSI is always very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Richard, Thanks for such a great review! I'm happy you had such a great stay in unit 315 and found that it was clean and well equipped. Thanks for choosing Water Street Inn for your lodging needs! We really appreciate it. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great Escape

Review by Ingrid M.
Excellent
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ingrid, Thank you for choosing Water Street Inn, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Such a Relaxing Stay

Review by Ingrid M.
We found the inn and condo, housekeeping, and location wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ingrid,Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

315

Review by Monica W.
Very clean, well decorated, nice staff at the check in area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Monica, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Loved our stay in 315!

Review by Brad U.
We have stayed at Water Street Inn a few times before, but this was our first time in the end unit (315). This room offers lake views in 2 directions. Beautiful place!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dear Brad, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great family vacation!!!

Our family stayed at your property for the first time this year. Our mom took care of the planning and made the reservations. The one issue with our unit was that there are basically no upper cabinets in the kitchen. We brought and prepared food for breakfast and lunch and had food stored wherever we could find a spot. Loved the view from the living room and our bedroom. I did a little fishing while there and was not aware that the property line didn't go to the water. An encounter with a resident from another complex could have been avoided if they had a sign marked private property with the name of their complex just like the one on the beach. We loved the town and all the places we visited and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Shari, So glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo and the location. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes for your vacation rental company. We would love to help you with another visit to this great condo so please be sure to bookmark us on your computer! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke

one water street

Review by Carol V.
we love staying there. only one problem this time, we had access to primary door, but there was no envelope to tell us what unit we were in along with unit door code. I had Nicole's number in my phone and called her. She was on vacation in FL but had no problem helping me out. She did from her phone and then was able to text me the information. She is great and definitely an asset. Thank you Nicole!!!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks Carol! I got you covered! I apologize our front desk forgot about you. I believe you made your reservation online the same day and it was an oversight. I'm so sorry! See you soon! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great Boyne City condo

Review by Cheryl E.
Stayed at Waterfront Inn Rm 315 for a weekend with friends. RCinfo was very nice and staff were great. Walking distance...across street to downtown..where there 20 years ago with sons soccer team. It was nice then and very nice now. Took wine trolley and spent time in town
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cheryl, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so well! I hope you don't wait another twenty years to come back. Thanks for giving us this feed back. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager

As always...

Review by Tony D.
Room was exquisite!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Pastor Duty, We appreciate all your business you send Water Street Inn. We always look forward to having your guests stay with us. Thanks again for the review. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Gorgeous Condo with a Gorgeous View

Review by Carol H.
We have stayed at the WSI for many years and appreciate the fact that the property has always been well maintained. Recently many of the units have been remodeled to a very high standard. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with a view, lots to do in the area - what more can a vacationer ask for?
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carol, Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate hearing from you. Hope you're able to return soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

We loved it!

Review by Kristi R.
This was an absolutely awesome property to stay at. It's located in a very pretty city and is super easy to get to. We had no trouble finding it. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Nicole! The place itself was super clean and everything we had hoped for and better! I loved the layout and the view of Charlevoix Lake. Gorgeous setting. I would definitely stay here at this same condo again and we are already talking about coming back next year! Next time I would want to stay for 2 nights tho instead of just 1. Thank you Water Street Inn for providing us a comfortable, beautiful and relaxing place to stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kristi, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Get your reservations in the first of the year, as we start to fill up fast in the summer. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review. We love to hear feedback. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

WONDERFUL

Review by Carla M.
We have been here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to return. Our condo was lovely and views are awesome! We came to relax and certainly did! Parked the car and walked everywhere, very nice.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carla, I'm so happy to hear you were able to get away and relax. It is fun to just put the car away and walk everywhere! This town is good for that! Hurry back! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great girl's weekend in Boyne City

Review by Joi G.
315 is a beautiful unit; very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Sante and nice dinner at Boyne River Inn on deck overlooking the river. Entry way rug is damaged and frayed (we didn't do it!!!) Great overall experience and gorgeous lake front property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Shari, Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was so nice to have you as a guest, and appreciate all the corporate guests you continue to send our way. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Beautiful stay!

Very comfortable condo. Beautiful sunset view!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Karen, I'm happy to hear you were able to catch a sunset! Hope you can return in the near future. Thanks for giving us this feedback. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke

Love the Water Street Inn

Review by Sheila D.
Have stayed at WSI on more than one occasion. It's always clean, staff are friendly, and the location is great...within walking distance of downtown Boyne City, and a short drive to many up north sites and events. We love staying at the Water Street Inn!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sheila, We cant take credit for the location, but thanks for the great feedback/review on front desk staff, and the cleanliness! We take great pride in both, and appreciate you mentioning so. We look forward to you returning. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn

Relaxation Plus.

Review by Randall V.
Wonderful staff. Great room. Beautiful views. Wonderful friendly people.would stay there again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Randall, Thanks for the feedback. We always enjoy hearing awesome feedback. We sure do try. Hope to see you back again soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn

First Class Rental

Review by Sandra F.
Loved the condo, excellent location, walking distance to restaurants & shops. Immaculate! Loved the small town feel! Close to Charlevoix & Petoskey for day trips. The only thing negative I could say is the screen slider to balcony needs replaced or the rail cleaned & the glass top on range needs replaced (cracked). I definitely plan to return.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

Overall Good Stay

We love the location and view, close to downtown and private beach. Our unit could use some upgrades and a few more additional items in the kitchen to make for a more pleasant stay. We enjoyed the size of the unit with windows looking out over the bay. The bed was king size and I would rate a 3 on comfort. The sofa and other chairs were dated and stained. Overall we enjoyed our stay but will choose a different unit next time.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

315 Water Street Inn, Boyne City MI

Review by John K.
One day of downtime is a nice escape. Beautiful space and a table lamp on the eating table would be great. Looking forward to returning,
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, We are happy to hear you were able to get away, even if it was for one night. Thanks for taking the time to give us such an honest review, we look forward to having you return soon to Water Street Inn. Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

🙂

Review by michael f.
Great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michael, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Water Street Inn. We appreciate you taking the time. Please let us know if we can help plan your next trip to Northern Michigan. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

315 Water Street Inn

Review by Mark W.
Very comfortable spot to relax for a few days in Boyne City. The site is VERY well maintained, if fact we were surprised to learn it's about 30 years old. Appreciated 315 being a corner unit and the updates in the kitchen and bathroom.The convenience of the location to downtown and Boyne Mountain was a HUGE plus!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Thanks for reviewing unit 315 at Water Street Inn. We appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable time and liked the location and having a corner condo. It is nice to have that extra view of Boyne City! Please keep us in mind next time you are in Northern Michigan. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: