Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 547-6044

107 Water Street Inn

107 Water Street Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Suite 107 is a ground floor, completely remodeled suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king-size bed and one bathroom. Suite 107 has a fully equipped kitchen with gorgeous granite countertops all ready for preparing meals. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, a gas-log fireplace, and a flat-screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a patio that has direct access to our private beach, and downtown is just a few steps away.

Amenities

Beachfront:
Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Air Conditioning:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
Fireplace:
No Smoking on Premises:
Sleeper Sofa:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Patio:
Private Beach:
On Water:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
6 Miles from Boyne Mountain:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
VCR:
High-Speed Internet:
HBO:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 107 water street inn

Boyne City , MI

Boyne city

Review by Dave B.
always a great stay at water street inn. Had a little problem when we got into the condo but was fixed right away.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dave, Thank you for the great review! I'm glad everything got taken care of. Thanks, Country

2023 Fall Colors Vacation

We stayed in 5 places over our 7-day vacation. This rental was the best experience by far.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Teresa, Thank you for the 5 star review! It's exciting to hear that Water Street Inn was your favorite place to stay out of all 5 places to stay!! Thanks, Country

Enjoyable Stay in Botne City

Review by Tim C.
Excellent ... really pleased with the rental unit ... clean, comfortable & well equipped
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tim, Thank you for the wonderful review of Water Street Inn! I'm glad that you were pleased with the rental. Thanks, Country

Back again...

Review by Bonnie K.
Stayed in 107 again, we've always liked this unit. Unfortunately, the new furniture is just not as comfortable for us as what was there previously. Short of that, it's a great unit.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Thank you for the nice review! It's great that you keep coming back to stay at Water Street Inn and enjoyed your time here. Thanks, Country

Recent stay

We love been on the water. We stay there frequently in room 107. This time there was dark lipstick on the rim of a wine glass. That was placed in the cabinet. Some of the other glasses seemed dirty as well. The cleaners should take a better look. Other wise we love it there.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Donna, Thank you for your nice review! I'm sorry to hear that the glasses were not clean, and I will make sure to pass that information onto our housekeepers. Thanks, Country

Very satisfied. Clean. Great view. Will rebook in the future. Go

Review by Steven R.
Truly positive. Great location. Very clean. Will recommend to others.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Steven, Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! Thanks, Country

Great Place and Location

WSI is a great location, units are very clean, grounds are well maintained, and the location is great. My only issue was that the AC doesn't reach the bedrooms very well.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ben, Thank you for the great review! I'm sorry that the AC didn't reach the bedroom very well. Unfortunately, we don't have many options with that. The 3rd room floors are set up a little different and have the AC upstairs outside the bedroom. A third floor room may be more to your liking next time you stay. Thanks, Country

Another good get away!

Review by Bonnie K.
Water Street has become our favorite long weekend destination since moving to Michigan. Perfect for a quiet, relaxing break from the routine.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Martin, Thank you for the review! It's wonderful to hear that Water Street Inn is your favorite long weekend destination! We look forward to your next visti. Thanks, Country

Amazing! So beautiful and peaceful.

Review by Jennifer M.
Water Street Inn is the perfect getaway! Right on Lake Charlevoix. So peaceful and serene. Accommodations are new and perfect.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jennifer, Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad to hear that your condo was perfect and you were able to enjoy the peacefulness of Water Street Inn. Thanks, Country

Perfect location

Review by Kristi S.
Our condo was perfect for our quick overnight to Boyne for a ski trip. The location is perfect and you can walk to anything and a very short drive to Boyne Mountain. Loved being right on the water for the view.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kristi, Thank you for the 5 star review of Water Street Inn. The water view is great all year around, but you should definitely come back and enjoy the beach in the summer! Thanks, Country

Boyne Trip

Review by Larry H.
This rental was better than advertised. It was much bigger than expected and everything looked new. The place was spotless. The location was very convenient for going out to eat down town and it was about 5 minutes to Boyne. I'll stay here again when I come back to ski.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Larry, Thank you for the wonderful review of Water Street Inn. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the condo and location. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Country

Great place to stay for Boyne Mtn Skiing

Review by Jordan K.
The hotel was very nice and easy to get to. It’s very close to downtown and made the whole Boyne City experience very walkable. The units are much more spacious than typical hotel rooms and feature a full kitchen. Our back door faced Lake Charlevoix which would be great during the summer.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jordan, Thank you for the nice review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your condo and the Boyne City experience. Summers here on Lake Charlevoix are unbeatable! Thanks, Country

Nice Place

The rental was very nice. The flooring was new. It was clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Marcia, Thank you for the 5 star review and for staying at Water Street Inn!! Thanks, Country

Great Rental!

Ideal location. Stunning views!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Gail, Thank you for the 5 star review! Thanks, Country

I’ve stayed here twice and both times were great experiences!

Review by Cory S.
The spaces are comfortable with lots of amenities, close to so many restaurants, and has a great view of Lake Charlevoix! I’ve only stayed in the fall when it’s too cold to swim, but I’m sure that it would be great in the summer.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cory, Thank you for the wonderful review! I definitely encourage you to come in the summer, and swim. Thanks, Country

Great place and location

Review by Patrick R.
Very spacious and a great view! Clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Patrick, Thank you for the 5 star review! Thanks, Country

Overall a perfect vacation

The apartment was nice and clear. Perfect location. We were on the ground floor and could walk out straight to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the mattress was terrible and far too soft. Had a back ache after 7 nights.Nice restaurants and very close to just walk to.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Monica, Thank you for the nice review! I will pass your comment about the bed onto the owner of that unit. They are new owners and like getting feedback to improve their unit. Thanks, Country

Amazing Location!

Review by Janet T.
You get a million dollar view of beautiful Lake Charlevoix from every condo in the Water Street Inn! And you are just steps away from the shops and restaurants of Boyne City, a short drive from Walloon Lake, Petoskey, or Charlevoix. Condo 107 is freshly updated and very tastefully decorated...but be aware that the cute and comfy yellow chair and ottoman are no longer in the condo.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Janet, Thank you for the great review. There are new owners for unit 107, so things are changing a little. We plan on doing some updating of the pictures on the website. Thanks, Country

Wonderful stay!

Very nice condo within a short walk of great places to eat. Plan on staying again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tim, Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Country

56 Year Friends Reunion

Review by Henry H.
EXCELLENT! Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Henry, Thank you for the 5 star review! We enjoyed having you stay and hearing all of your great stories. See you next year! Thanks, Country

Michigan “up North” summer vacation

Great location on the beach front, close to shopping , eating places , lake activities. Best spot ever for the summer sunsets!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carlene, Sorry for the late response, but thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area Thanks, Country

Beautiful view and comfortable condo

Review by Rick P.
Everything was very nice. Clean and the perfect location and view. Two concerns, one is the bed was not very comfortable and two, the seal on the sliding glass door didn’t seem to close properly so cold air came in which will affect your heating costs. Otherwise we had a great stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jill, Thank you for the 5 star review! Thanks, Country

Wonderful Getaway

The condo was lovely, and had a beautiful view! Would love to return when we can stay longer.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cheryl, Thank you for the nice review. It's great to hear that you loved the condo and the view! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Thanks, Country

Beautiful view!

Very quiet and relaxing!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Donna, Thanks for the review. We always appreciate hearing how people liked their stay here. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

Lovely place

Review by Angie K.
We had a great stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Angie, Thank you for the nice review, We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay! Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

Great Lakes Trip

Review by Michael R.
The rental was great. Right on Lake Charlevoix with our own private beach. Very enjoyable and relaxing.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michael, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn. It doesn't get more relaxing than spending the day on our beautiful beaches. Thanks for the great review, and we hope you come stay with us again! Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

1 night stay

Review by Kelli S.
Great room. Updated. Ved comfy. Has everything you could need. Great for1-2 people. Desk gal was very friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kelli, We are glad to hear that you had a great visit at the Water Street Inn and that the staff was very friendly.

I ❤️ the Water Street Inn in Boyne City, Michigan

Review by Carol H.
I have been coming to the WSI for years and years. The property is well cared for, the management people are friendly and competent, and the view of Lake Charlevoix is spectacular. The sunset each evening is an added plus. It seems that units at the WSI are constantly being upgraded, so go on the website to see each individual unit and how you like the decor, bathroom fixtures, etc.When in Boyne City, do not miss Gilda’s Lake Street Bakery which has the best croissants outside of Paris. Also, don’t miss Cafè Sante restaurant. Both are within walking distance of the WSI.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carol, It is always a pleasure to see you and the family back every year. We hope that we can always be a part of your vacation plans and making it an enjoyable experience. LOVE that bakery for sure! Keith Stark,

Best location for a relaxing getaway!

My fiancé and I had a wonderful time exploring Northern Michigan! Our place was right on Lake Charlevoix, in downtown Boyne City, and a quick driving distance to other cute cities to explore! We made trips to Petoskey, Charlevoix and a handful of wineries. Our place was cute, cozy, and convenient! We can’t wait to come back again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jenna, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Water Street Inn. We are definitely located in a central location to other great cities. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays. Keith Stark

Anniversary celebration

Excellent location on the beach. Sunset was amazing!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Melinda, Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help make it a great Anniversary. Keith Stark

Love you Water street!

Review by Roy T.
We found Water Street Inn 3 years ago and have enjoyed our stay every time.The rooms are very nice, the property is kept immaculately, beautiful lake Charlevoix is just steps away as is downtown Boyne. Horton Bay/Boyne City has been my summer vacation spot my whole life and Water Street for our family works out better than renting a house because we're not locked into a specific time frame and Water Street has better availability. We've already signed up for next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Roy, Thank you for the great remarks. we are always happy to see guest find a home away from home with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Keith Stark,

Great view and value.

Easy check-in. Good parking. Clean room. Cozy fire. Definitely quiet in the off-season. Would be a little loud when more people are there. Easy check out.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Phillip, Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Keith Stark

Romantic stay

Review by Kim L.
We really enjoy the facility that is why it was our second time coming here to the same condo. Lovely!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kim, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are glad to hear that you chose to to take a romantic getaway with us an that you had a great stay. Keith Stark

Great unit! Very nice stay!

Review by Oliver P.
This is a very nice unit-well decorated and well maintained. We especially liked being on the first floor with a lot of privacy.We’ve stayed at The Water Street Inn many times and it’s always a good experience.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Oliver, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a good experience.

Nice place

Nice place
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Marcia, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We look forward to you coming again. Keith Stark,

Excellent Escape

Review by Andrea W.
This little place was perfect for my solo escape. It would be good for up to 4 probably though 4 adults may be a little crowded. I loved being able to walk into town as well as the beach right outside the door.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Andrea, I am glad that you were able to escape and relax at the Water Street Inn. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. The rooms certainly are perfect for a couple and up to 4 adults, however perfect for a 2 adults and 2 kids. Keith Stark

Yearly Get Away!

Review by Colleen B.
Wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend this location!!!! So clean and well kept. Planning on going back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Colleen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you are in the area. We look forward to seeing again. Keith Stark,

Wonderful view, location...needs a new bed, couch

The rental check in was a breeze! The location was wonderful, right on the water and near town. The place was adorable however the couch was very uncomfortable, the carpet needs a cleaning since there were stains here and there. The bed...was HORRIBLE. We truly would consider renting this a couple times a year if the bed would be replaced. The comfort wasn't there and we slept horrible. We had decided to watch a movie in the living room and the couch was very uncomfortable, I couldn't imagine had we brought my son if he would have had to sleep on would have been uncomfortable.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sara, I am sorry to hear that the bed and couch were not comfortable, I will let the owner of the unit know. We will be getting the carpet cleaned this fall it has been a very busy summer. I hope you do come back and stay with us, keep in mind that all of the units and are all a little different. We can help you with your selection in the future to make sure you get what you are looking for. Keith Stark

All Access Boyne City

After a minor hiccup with the check-in - room not ready until 4:30 - the experience was great. The room was comfortable, clean and a turn-key 4 day vacation. You'd think you were in your own apartment. Access to the lake and downtown BC - as well as golf at the mountain makes everything easy.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Timothy, I'm sorry that we did not have the room ready at 4pm. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay other then that. Keith Stark,

Great Weekend Get Away

I surprised my family with a weekend trip to Boyne City. Check in was very easy, especially since I downloaded the Hospitality App. The condo was super clean and neat. We enjoyed the updated appearance and amenities. We especially liked that we could walk everywhere. We walked to lunch and dinner and to get ice cream. The kids enjoyed being right on the water. Location was fabulous, and we enjoyed the view as well. Overall, a it was a great time, and we would love to return again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kari, Thank you for the great feedback and we are glad you had a great time in Boyne city.

Wonderful units with a fantastic view of the lake.

Review by Bonnie K.
First time in this unit, really liked the privacy being at the end. Units are always clean and well equipped. No screen for the patio door and would prefer this to let the air through, will check if we book this one again. Ottoman for the chair would be nice, one is shown on the website. Still by far very comfortable and like the simpler decorating. Need some stain removal for the carpet but I feel it was clean.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Thank you for the honest feedback about the unit. I have shared your concerns about the carpet stains that wont come out with the owner of the unit. We will work on getting that carpet changed out. Not sure what ever happened to the ottoman but we will update the photos to reflect it not being there. We hope to see you back and be able to offer you a better experience. Keith,

Beautiful View and Very Comfortable

This rental was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The property would receive a 5 for overall score if there was a blackout shade in the bedroom. The outside light shines into the bedroom keeping it too illuminated for a comfortable sleep. My daughter had also stayed at this property and expressed the same concern. We still choose to stay here when in Boyne City.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mary, Thank you for the honest feedback. I will let the owners of the unit know and see if we can update the blinds to provide more room darkening in the bedroom. We hope to see you back again in the future. Keith Stark

Winter Getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our winter visit to Boyne City. The town is fully alive with all the shops and restaurants open, all within walking distance. From the moment we arrived at our condo the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our condo was well maintained and provided us with a gorgeous view of Lake Charlevoix. We would not hesitate to come back and have recommended this property to our friends.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Judy, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with staff and the accommodations. Keith Stark

A nice weekend get away

Review by Lisa F.
My husband and I enjoyed our time in Boyne City very much. It was a nice get away. The room was updated and very clean with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lisa, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are glad that you had a great time while in the area. Keith Stark,

Perfect ski lodging

Review by Scott S.
Walk to town. Close to Boyne Mt.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Scott, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating and we are very glad that you had a great experience. We look forward to your return visit. Keith Stark

NMEscapce bc

Review by Steven R.
My wife and I were very pleased with cleanliness and comfort of the condominium room at your property. The location with a view of the lake was wonderful and the proximity to shopping, dining and point of interest was terrific.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Steven, Thank for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you back again. Keith Stark

5 day get-away

Review by Ryan M.
The room was clean and updated. Everything went very well.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ryan, thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. We are happy that everything went well. Keith Stark

Beautiful location and stay

Review by Sabine G.
Everything was great except the pull out couch needs to be replaced, there are nails sticking out behind the cushions and the mattress was incredibly uncomfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sabine, I am sorry that the pullout couch was not very comfortable and that there are nails sticking out. I will have maintenance look at the couch today for the nails and I will share the lack of comfortability of the bed with the owners. I hope you will come back and give us an opportunity to provide you with a great sleeping experience for everyone in your party. Keith Stark, Manager

Great Place

Amazing!! Enjoyed our stay & will return...
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Patricia, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to coming back again. Keith Stark,

Great stay

Review by Ted M.
Great experience
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ted, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great accommodations!

Review by Mary K.
This condo was so clean and comfortable; we had everything we needed. We walked to restaurants, coffee shops and to the beach; all within just steps from the condo. We will definitely come back again to explore the area. Wonderful stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and had everything you needed. Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great Place to Stay

Review by Donald S.
Rental was fully furnished. Great location, moments from downtown. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Quite location, on the water, a few boats on the water. Great view of Lake Charlevoix. Have inquired about renting in 2020!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Donald, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking to come back again. Keith Stark

Our favorite spot in Boyne!

Review by Nicole M.
Lovely, clean, and updated accommodations located on the water in Boyne. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Nicole, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Beautiful Place.

Review by Denny H.
I rented the condo for one night for my 80 year old parents who drive down from the U.P. The manager was so nice to them. Helped them find the place and took great care of them.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Denny, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

A great deal

I was extremely pleased with my room and have recommended Water Street Inn to several friends. A great getaway.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
David, We appreciate you spreading the word to your friends, and for taking the time to let us know your feedback. Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke Portfolio Asset Manager/Realtor

Boyne weekend

Review by Jason R.
2 night/day trip to Boyne Mountain for a family of three (3).
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jason, I hope you had a great stay with us and plan to come back again. Keith Stark

.

Review by Anne W.
Excellent.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Anne, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer the best service possible. I'm happy to hear it reflected in your stay. Hope to see you back soon! Happy New Year Nicole Zuehlke General Manager

Birthday Celabration

Loved the area, the condo and the city of boyne. Our condo was spotless, well equiped and extremely comfortable for sleeping in. We were walking distance to everything in the City of Boyne for breakfast, lunch and dinner or cocktails. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer the best service possible. I'm happy to hear it reflected in your stay. Hope to see you back soon! Happy New Year Nicole Zuehlke General Manager

Great

Clean nice rooms. Great location. Great view
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Collin, Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear that! Hope you can return soon. Take Care, Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI

Perfect gate away.

Wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Linda, I'm thrilled to hear that you had a perfect few days at Water Street Inn. We love to hear that! Thanks for the great review, and sure hope you can make it back for a visit soon. Take Care, Nicole Zuehlke WSI Manager

Sept Getaway 2018

Review by Gerald D.
We had a great time. Every detail met our expectations. Even used the box fan we found in the closet. My wife needs fan noise to sleep. No complaints.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Gerald, We appreciate you choosing Water Street Inn for your lodging accommodations, and that you found your unit 107 well equipped. Thanks for letting us know your feedback. We hope you can come back and visit us soon. Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke and WSI Staff Manager

Private corner

Very quiet and relaxing. Nice, clean and very modern for our taste. The carpet may need a deep cleaning but other then that it was very clean.. It was our second time staying and will return to the same unit.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Donna, Thanks so much for this feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed unit 107 and found it clean and decorated to your taste. The owners did such a great job and just this week purchased new chairs. We do get the carpets cleaned at the end of the season in Oct, the carpet is such a light grey, it is hard to keep it perfect, but we sure do try. I'm happy to hear you will be returning to unit 107 Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Boyne City vacation

Review by Joseph E.
We very much enjoyed our stay with Water Street Inn. The place is very quiet and close to so many good things. Nicole is wonderful to work with. I don’t know why anyone would stay in a hotel. We plan on making Water Street Inn an annual trip.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Joseph, I'm so happy you found Water Street Inn, and will make it an annual trip. We have the best guests here! Thanks so much for your kind words and giving us a 5 out of 5 review. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Retreat to Solitude

Review by Sherry J.
A beautiful sanctuary provided by the glorious veiws of lake Charlavoix Restful, peaceful, quite place to be still and realign ones heart and soul ! Thank you Nicole and staff for all your assistance !
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sherry, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. It sounds like you all had a fabulous wedding and it was fun to have you all here! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke

Getting away from Florida heat & summer rain

Beautiful property, well maintained & immaculate. Nice view of the small beach area & Lake Michigan. We would stay here again a little longer as they also have a small marinas & boating rentals. Great vacation retreat.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carolyn, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Boyne

Review by Robert J L.
Excellent
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Very Pleasant, Close to Marina and Town

Review by Nancy A.
My husband and I had a very enjoyable three-night stay int this condo. It has a beautiful view of the lake and is within easy walking distance of the marina, shops, restaurants and farmer's market. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms were clean, the communications before our stay were excellent. We would stay here again. I marked the condition down to a "4" because one of the living room chairs has a slope that makes it uncomfortable to sit in. The photos are representative of the property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Nancy, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. I also wanted to let you know that the owners did order new chairs right after your stay. Thanks for letting us know. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Beautiful view of the water. Condo was updated and super clean - very comfortable. Perfect proximity to town - walk to everything. This was an end unit. Landscaping on each side of the patio provided privacy from neighbors. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Amy, We are happy you enjoyed your condo so well. We love return guests! Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke and WSI staff

Where's the money

Review by Thomas R.
Fabulous view beautiful beach
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thomas, I'm happy you enjoyed your condo and the spectacular view it offers! Hope you are able to return soon. Nicole Zuehlke and WSI Staff

Nice place to stay

Review by Bonnie S.
Enjoyed our stay and unit was on the corner which made it private and quiet. The kitchen was remodeled with nice appliances. Love the beach area and swimming is wonderful. Beautiful view of lake Charlevoix.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Thank you for choosing Water Street Inn, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great Stay

Review by Ted M.
Very comfortable accommodations ,we had a great stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ted, Thanks so much for taking a minute to complete this review. We appreciate your feedback very much and are happy to hear that you found this condo to be a perfect destination for your family. Have a great summer and be sure to let us know if we can assist you with a future trip! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke and NME Staff

Great unit #107 and great town!

Review by Dino D.
Loved WSI and Botne City. Second time there and coming back soon. Loved unit 107 it was very clean and updated. Very comfortable. Would recommend.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dino, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

First Class Experience

Review by Barry F.
Outstanding unit! Great location on the beach with sunset view, walkable Boyne City, near Young State park, Charlevoix, etc.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Barry, So glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes for your vacation rental company. We would love to help you with another visit to this great condo so please be sure to bookmark us on your computer! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke

Lake Charlevoix Getaway....

We absolutely loved our stay...,the location is awesome and the condo was beautiful the bed very comfortable we will be going back’
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tracey, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Visit was a business trip this time

Review by Stephanie C.
Great- staff is amazing here and never disappoint!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your kind words regarding our staff! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI

Mid-week Ski Trip

Review by Doris A.
The condo was great! A beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix. It was clean with modern decor throughout. The kitchen was organized and well stocked. Including new stainless steel appliances. When we didn't feel like cooking we had plenty of restaurants to choose from within 1 mile of the condo.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Doris, Thanks for giving us this feedback. I'm happy to hear you had a great stay in Unit 107 and had everything you needed. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great Stay

Review by Ted M.
We had a great stay over the Holidays,the room was perfect and the staff was very accommodating.We look forward to our stay over the July 4th holiday.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ted, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager

Boyne city

Review by RARES V.
Nice,clean propriety.very good location.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Nicole Z. Manager

Late check in

Review by Kirsten W.
The only thing I wasn't satisfied with is that no key was left for me and no one was there. We called the manager on call but it was a little difficult to get in.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kirsten, I'm sorry you had a problem getting in. It looks like you made your reservation online at 6:22 pm for the same night of arrival. We changed that in our reservation system now. We are a property management company with limited front desk hours in off season. We are here until 6:00 pm every night. The beauty of our internet keyless door codes, we can get you in your unit over the phone. I'm happy to hear you were able to get in, within a few minuets and started to enjoy your stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

weekend at 107 water street inn

Review by Sharon U.
I brought my 86 year old mother with me to stay for a weekend to attend the wedding of her granddaughter. She was in awe of the place and said she did not know such beautiful places existed. She loved the view of the lake, the fireplace, and the king sized bed (I slept on the couch... not so comfortable). All in all, though, we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again if in the area for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sharon, I am so glad to see that you and your mother had a nice stay here at WSI. Thank you for sharing your mothers thoughts about the room, I am so glad she liked it. Also, thanks for taking the time to write such a touching review. Hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Jordayn WSI Front Desk

Awesome Experience!

Review by Michael H.
Everything went smooth. My company's headquarters is close by. They always book hotels that are more expensive and not nearly as nice. I told them about Waters Inn and they will be looking into it in the future.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michael, Wow! Thanks so much for sharing us with your company! Your feedback was awesome! We appreciate your corporate business. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Water Street Weekend!

Review by Kelly S.
Have stayed in a variety of different units at this condo complex! Always pleased! We prefer the more updated units. The management staff and housekeeping staff are all friendly and helpful!Location is great to park your car and not drive for the rest of the day.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kelly, You are right about our location. It is the best! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed unit 107 so much. Thanks for the feedback. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

AWESOME!

Review by Jessica P.
This condo was clean, updated, and PERFECT during the fall season. The view/colors were amazing on this spectacular lake! The location was prime and within walking distance of Downtown Boyne. We really enjoyed staying at Water Street Inn. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jessica, Awesome! Just what we like to hear! Thanks for giving us such great feedback. Hope you're able to return soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Wonderful Weekend!

Beautiful room in an even more beautiful location
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Matt, I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful weekend. Thanks for choosing Water Street Inn as your lodging preference. We appreciate it. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Wedding Stay

beautiful view, renovated condo, comfy and cozy.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jacob, Congratulations! You had such great weather for your wedding. Thanks for choosing Water Street Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed unit 107 and hope you are able to return soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Wonderful stay!

Review by Robert B.
What a wonderful place to vacation...we will definitely be back...hopefully for a whole week next time. Extremely clean place, everything you need in kitchen. Will say though that the couch was a bit uncomfortable for TV viewing...maybe time to replace. Loved the view of the water! Great town just steps away. Great time and hated to leave.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely look into your feedback about the couch. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

Boyne City Secret

Beautiful vacation; lovely property!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Laurie, I'm so happy to hear you had a great vacation! Thanks for leaving us such great feedback. We appreciate it so much. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Water Street Inn Review

Review by Keven B.
Return guest - Perfect location on beautiful lake - Very clean - Professional, helpful and friendly staff - Will be back again next year!VERY Highly Recommended
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

Clean and Modern

Condo was beautiful with great views of lake charlevoix. Private beach and within walking distance to the shops.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

Perfection

Review by Dimitar D.
This was the perfect vacation! I wish we could stay longer. The units are right on the private beach separated by a beautiful green lawn with rose bushes. Yet, this is right at the center of a little cute town with several elegant restaurants, ice cream shops and bars. Once you enter unit you are away from everything looking at the sunset over the lake. Our unit was sparkling clean loaded with everything we needed. The management and staff are very friendly and helping with any need. Generally, all people I met in Boyne City were very friendly and social.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

Michigan Mountain Mayhem

Review by Jon N.
It was wonderful
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jon, I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful weekend here at Water Street Inn. Thanks for the positive review. We really appreciate your feedback. Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn

We give this resort a 10 out of 10! Fabulous is the one word!!

We loved staying at One Water Street!! It was clean and beautiful. Nicole was exceptionally friendly and helpful! We would love to stay here again!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kimberly, Wow! Thanks so much. We love our guests at Water Street Inn and that's why we are here to make your stay a memorable one. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Congratulations on your wedding! Hope to see you again soon! Nicole Zuehlke Manger Water Street Inn

Great Condo

Review by Rita k.
We loved this cozy unit (#107). Great location , great view right on the lake, super clean. Well decorated. Top notch. Would stay here again. You need to bring your own tea or coffee cream though but otherwise great.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Rita, Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to do so. We are delighted to hear everything was top notch here at Water Street Inn, well except for the coffee cream! Please call us ahead on your next visit, we would be happy to stock you with your favorite liquid coffee creamer and tea in your unit. We would love to see you back soon! Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn

Blissed.

Review by Mark W.
We had a blissful experience. We were on the ground floor, just like the picture to my right. Quiet, tranquil, water birds, and bunnies abound. Wine and cheese from the Lake St. Mkt. Bliss.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Wow you really described Water Street Inn well. We are so happy to hear your experience was so blissful. We love our guests, and this is what we love to hear! Please return soon. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

The best of Boyne City

Review by Tom B.
As always, a great place to stay. Beautiful and well maintained property. The cleaning staff do an excellent job. Nicole at front desk is wonderful and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Only complaint I would have is the sofa is beginning to break down. Probably would not have noticed, but due to a few days of rain we spent more time inside than usual.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tom, I'm happy to hear you had such a great experience at Water Street Inn and were able to still enjoy yourself even with the rain. Thanks for giving us such valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Also, thanks for mentioning the sofa, we just had it repaired and sounds like it needs more attention. I will check it out. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Perfect

4 days to visit family in area. Would love to come back during the summer!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Clara, I'm happy to hear you were able to visit your family and had an enjoyable stay at Water Street Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us positive feedback. Please do come back this summer, we would love to have you return. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: