Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 547-6044

354 Edgewater Inn

354 Edgewater Inn

2 Bedroom(s)       2 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 6       Add to favorites

Now accepting reservations for our Summer and Fall 2024 Season:

Reserve a 7-night stay and receive 15% off! No code needed. The rates will automatically adjust in the quote. Valid May 24, 2024 to October 31, 2024. Promo may end at any time, based on availability. *Promo valid only at the Edgewater Inn for ONLINE reservations.

The Edgewater Inn is located on north shore of Round Lake harbor and the Pine River channel with prime drawbridge views. Just a short walk to Charlevoix’s finest dining, beaches, shopping and galleries, the Edgewater Inn is an ideal location for a short getaway, extended vacation, or wedding celebration. One-bedroom/one-bath and two-bedroom/two-bath units offer all the amenities needed for a comfortable home-away-from-home stay.

Each condo is individually owned and uniquely decorated. Stay in a different room every time or find a favorite. With 60 unique rooms, numerous amenities and a friendly staff, the Edgewater Inn offers business or leisure travelers an enjoyable place to stay in the heart of beautiful downtown Charlevoix. High-speed Wi-Fi is available throughout the building, as well as a guest laundry facility. The inside section of the pool is open year-round, while the outside section is closed off October to May.

*2-Night Minimum Required


sleep sofa /futon:
coin laundry:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Fitness Room / Equipment:
Hair Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Free Wifi:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dining Table:
Water View:
Outdoor Grill:
Communal Pool:
Hot Tub:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
Onsite Conference Romm:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:


Guest Reviews of 354 edgewater inn

Charlevoix , MI

Cozy winter getaway

Perfect location and views.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning Janiece, Thank you so much for your Great review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the perfect location and views! It is one of the perks of staying here. Rose Gm

Perfect location with beautiful views!

We absolutely loved our stay at Edgewater Inn. The room was better than we could have imagined. Stunning views of the lake and the bridge, located in the perfect area. The room was beautifully decorated and with both updated kitchen and bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and we particularly enjoyed how much light the skylights in the master bedroom and bathroom provided. Highly recommend room 354. We would not hesitate to stay here again!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning Melinda, Thank you so much for the STELLAR review! I love sharing the best reviews with the owners, they put so much effort and thought into their unit. We look forward to your next stay! Rose GM

Great Stay

Review by Rudy R.
Had a really nice stay at Edgewater #354. The views out the front windows in front of the fire, indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna, all fantastic.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the AMAZING review Rudy! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our fantastic amenities! It is always nice to hear when guests have a nice stay at Edgewater Inn Rose

Overall a Great Place!

The unit we rented was very nice with a great view, only issue with it was the fireplace did not work. Would have added that extra romantic feel. Asked to have it looked at but had left the "do not disturb" sign on the door.There is a letter that I would have liked to have seen before making a deposit that basically makes you responsible for everything and if you disobey any of the rules, like: getting makeup on a towel or leave a towel somewhere you will be charged: washcloth, $10 hand towel $15 towel each! Smoking $275, Pet on premise $275.Have stayed in places all over the world and have never been charged for losing or getting a towel dirty!It is located next to the draw bridge so you do get to hear the cars going over it (not a loud noise).Called several times to ask a question or two before booking, but never received a return call until after a deposit was made?Over all it is a nice unit in a good location, close to restaurants and shops.Would like to thank Rose for going above and beyond to return my keys I left behind in the room!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback Mark. We appreciate any and all guest input to make future stays as good as possible. Unfortunately our staff, including maintenance is not allowed to enter any unit with a "do not disturb" sign on the door, so we were unable to fix the issue with the fireplace at that time. The Terms and Conditions are always explained when guests sign them at check-in. We do have to have a more strict policy for the towels , as they do get pricey to place as they get ruined with makeup, dirt, spills and other debris. Thankfully you took excellent care of the linens during your stay. At the end of the greeting on the front desk phone line is a number to call if guests have further questions. It was no trouble at all to return your keys, I am always happy to help. Rose General Manager .

Wedding Weekend for my Daughter

Great place to stay! Plenty of space in great looking condo with spectacular views of the water.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you William for the AMAZING review! We are so happy you enjoyed the condo and the views of the water! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! Rose

Wedding trip

Review by Penny K.
It was nice but no one cleaned the room between days and we were charged for smoking in the room when we did not.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Penny, yes our policies for stayover service has changed since Covid. We no longer enter guest units unless they have their "maid sign" on the door. This is typically explained at checkin. You did allow other guests to use your unit after your departure for an extra night. The extra charges are inconvenient, but I assure you we do not charge without there being definitive evidence. Thank you so much for your feedback, I will adjust the housekeeping policies for next summer. Rose.

Very nice

Review by LEIGH B.
Wonderful location, close to downtown, ferries to Beaver Island, and golf courses. Only inconvenience was that the hot tub was closed for maintenance, but the host's advised us prior to arrival.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are thrilled you enjoyed our wonderful location and close proximity to downtown Charlevoix. We are working on getting the hot tub up and running again. Rose

Absolutely beautiful!

The room was fantastic, the view was absolutely stunning. The furniture, really needs an upgrade. Tabletops are scuffed and dinged up. The couch is a bit well worn. WiFi in the room was good if you stood by the door, but nonexistent elsewhere. But the room itself and the view, OMG that view!, make up for the faults.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback, we are also in awe of the absolutely stunning views! Rose


Review by dana b.
I have stay with Waters Edge many many times. I have been extremely happy. This was my first time staying this room, it was absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dana- Thank you for the positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, The Edgewater Management Team

Nice stay

All transactions were smooth. Front desk staff was helpful. Convenient location. Apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Susan, Thank you for the 5 star review! We can't wait to see you again. Edgewater Management


Professional and clean. Sarah was extremely helpful
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Rita, Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon! Edgewater Management

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code: